Weather Arrangements

In times of typhoons, since the ever-changing sea state is different from land condition, to ensure the safety and security of passengers and crew, apart from taking the Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal into account, our company should make the proper sailing arrangements for ferry service suspension and resumption based on the following decisive factors:

DECISIVE FACTORS AFFECT NAVIGATION:
1. Severe gale, freak waves and storm tides that affect vessels’ stability and operation
2. The sea condition on route especially the safety concern about navigation in open water area

FERRY SERVICE RESUMPTION ARRANGEMENTS:
To protect our passengers and maintain the pier operation in order, please take note of the following arrangements:

1. When the typhoon weakens, we will conduct a trial run of vessel deployment by experienced Masters under safety conditions to confirm the sea state is suitable for navigation and conclude the schedules of service resumption

2. Our pier staff are required to examine the pier facilities and ensure the availability of sufficient manpower to cope with the upsurge in passenger demand prior to the re-opening of piers. The main gate at pier will reopen for entry within 30 minutes prior to the departure of first sailing after ferry resumption

3. Passengers are advised to pay attention to the updated service resumption arrangements through media announcements, our Website (www.hongkongwatertaxi.com.hk), Mobile Apps and up-to-date recorded messages made available at Customer Service Hotline. Please stay home or safe places prior to the ferry resumption and refrain from going to the pier prematurely.
For enquiries, please call our Customer Service Hotline at 2880 5091 or contact frontline staff at piers.

特殊天气安排

台风 : 在台风吹袭下,基于陆上与海面情况截然不同,香港水上的士除会参考热带气旋警告信号外,还需要根据以下的关键性因素,由船长作专业判断及进行实际环境评估,才能作出保障乘客及船队安全的停航及复航安排。

影响船只航行的关键性因素:
1. 涌浪、涌流及风速对船只稳定性及操控造成之影响
2. 航道沿途的海面情况及在空旷环境下对船只安全航行之影响

复航安排:
为保障船队及乘客在复航时之安全及码头运作,请注意以下安排:

1. 台风减弱后,香港水上的士需先行安排资深的船长在安全的情况下进行试航,以确定海面情况适合航行才可订出复航之时间

2. 同时,香港水上的士的码头职员需时检查码头内的设施并确保码头有足够人手疏导赶往市区的骤增人流后,码头才可投入运作。香港水上的士会在首班复航的航班开出前30分钟内重开码头大闸让乘客等候购票登船

3. 乘客请留意香港水上的士透过新闻传媒和公司网页(www.hongkongwatertaxi.com.hk)和手机应用程序,以及顾客服务电话专线内的实时电话录音讯息所作出的复航广播,并在复航前留在家中或安全地方,避免过早前往码头等候而造成危险
乘客如有疑问可致电香港水上的士顾客服务电话专线(2880 5091)与客户服务大使联络,或向码头职员查询。